Art homework!

Grade 5 & 6 students should watch this video by Friday:

Grade 8 students should watch it by Thursday, insha’Allah!

http://www.nfb.ca/film/i_can_make_art_like_emily_carr/

Please write down your reflections of the film in your journal/ on a loose leaf paper (for grade 8).

Questions to answer:

1. What do you think about Emily Carr’s art work?

2. Why do you think trees make for interesting subjects?

3. What do you enjoy painting or drawing in nature?

                                    You can add other thoughts as well.

**** Also, please purchase a sketch pad for Art Class ****

-Tr. Amira & Tr. Heifa

Posted on September 13, 2011, in Grade 5 Homework, Grade 6 Homework, Grade 8 Art Homework. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I can’t watch the video, it doesn’t load. I watch up to the 1 minute mark and then it freezes and when I click pause or play the video freezes. By the way it’s me Firas from the grade 8 Art class. Should I just answer the questions and write my journal or keep trying to watch the video?

    • Assalamu Allaykum Firas! Thanks for checking in with me. I’m surprised it isn’t loading! Let me see if I can get it on the blog. If not, just answer the questions as best as you can based on our art classes so far. – Tr. Amira

      • Okay, I tried to embed it directly to the site, but it didn’t work. I am not sure why it is freezing with you. Try a different browser if you have one. Otherwise, no worries, so long as you tried! We’ll see if I can set it up on the school computer for you to watch there insha’Allah. – Tr. Amira

Leave a Reply

