Homework for now/ holidays (for parents, too!)

Grade 5 & 6 LA

Write a daily account of your holidays in your journal. Include drawings, or poetry, etc.  That’s fourteen journal entries! Minimum one paragraph (five sentences) every day.

Grade 6

Optional – work on your Native Studies project. There will be time upon your return.

PARENTS HOMEWORK TOO!

*******PLEASE NOTE THAT AN IMPORTANT NOTE FROM THE NEW PRINCIPAL IS GOING HOME TODAY*******

Posted on December 21, 2011, in Grade 5 Homework, Grade 6 Homework, parents!. Bookmark the permalink. 23 Comments.

  1. Assalamualaikum teacher Amira,

    i did not get a chance to give in my rough copy of the native assigment . however i will send you a copy soon just so you know i completed my homework!!!

    thank you

  2. asalamualikum teacher amira

    i left early before language class i asked you but you said we might so if there is can you please tell me just to make sure

    thank you teacher amira

    HAVE A GREAT EVENING<3

  3. Remember I had to write 5 details about the field trip,well here it is.

    The 5 things I liked about the field trip included the debate, that was so thrilling!

    We talked about if children were allowed or not allowed to watch TV. We were divided to 2 teams.

    One team was the Opposition and the other team was the Goverment, which I was in. We were all arguing alot and we had lots of good ideas!

    The next thing I liked that was we went to the Peace Tower which was very fun! It was so tall. I even can saw the huge clock.

    We went to the Green House which looked very pretty. There was a big Christmas Tree.

    We went to the library and it was so beautiful. It was very organized.

    We even got to see the place where the people do the arguments.

    I really enjoyed the field trip.

  4. zealous- marked by fervent partisanship for a person, a cause, or an ideal : filled with or characterized by zeal

  5. i forgot the other word

  6. hi tr.amira, i just wanted to say for the last day before winter break, happy Holidays!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i hope you have a happy one bye from fatema .j

  7. enjoy your winter break

  8. asalamualikum tr amira

    HAVE A GREAT WINTER BREAK<3 🙂

  9. Mohammed.Ramadan

    teacher could you please send me the pictures of parliment hill.

  10. Teacher Amira,

    I HOPE YOU ARE HAVING A GREAT WINTER BREAK!! I AM…..THATS FOR SURE……Oh Ya,teacher do the Grade 6 write a journal entry for everyday of the Winter Break?I did, because I remember you saying we have to write a journal entry everyday of the winter break, if I already did it do I have to erase it (if we weren’t suppose to do it)?……Can you PLEASE reply soon 😀

    Aliyah 🙂

    • Assalamu Allaykum Aliyah! So sorry! I just saw your comment now. For some reason, wordpress doesn’t send me every comment to my inbox, so I miss them sometimes! Yes you are right, I have asked students to write about their winter break in their journal. Every day is great! Well done!

  11. asalamualikum tr amira

    I hope your having a great winter break:)

    i had a quick question when are you testing us on the spelling beee because i wrote it on the board like you said but i cant remember if it was jan 14 or jan 17 thanks

    have a great winter break:)

  12. thanks teacher amira

    i really appreciate it

Leave a Reply

