Homework Grade 5 & 6

Grade 5:

Both for Wednesday: The Cay Quiz – practice with online site for chapters 9 & 10

Dictionary words until Chapter 14

For tomorrow: Speech redo’s for students whose speeches too short

Grade 6:

Earth Day Writing assignment for Thursday

For Wednesday: Underground Railroad Chapter 10 & 11 Comprehension questions and dictionary

p. 83 & 84 Comm skills

Posted on April 23, 2012, in Grade 5 Homework, Grade 6 Homework. Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. assalamu alaykum
    for the report on earth day, do we have to give in the report on a piece of paper or do we just have to write it on the blog.
    yasmeen

  2. Assalamu Allaykum Yasmeen….I think actually we should post them, instead of printing them in honour of Earth Day! I’ll let the class know tomorrow. Hope to see you insha’Allah (I’m assuming you weren’t feeling so great?) Get better soon.

  3. I have another question about the project. since we have to write 3 paragraphs, can one be about why we have earth day, one about what we can do and one about whats happening to the earth?

  4. salaam Tr. Amira. I just checked my backpack and forgot to pasck my comprehension folder for the UR, which contains the vocabulary. i finished the comprehension questions last week, but not the vocab. I texted multiple friends asking what the words were, but they didnt know. I hope you get this before tomorrow and i would volunteer to stay in and do them at recess ( if the speech competition doesn’t last until recess).
    Thanks,
    Sophia

  5. *pack 🙂

  6. no worries Sophia. Insha’Allah we’ll talk tomorrow. Thank you for letting me know and for being responsible.

  7. I know I already asked this question, but can the paragraphs be 1 about what is happening on the earth, one about why we have earth day and one about what we can do to help the earth?

  8. do we post our reports on this one?

  9. Asalamualaikum tr.Amira,

    I’m confused about when the Earth Day report is due. Please let me know.

    Thank you,
    Tarannum

  10. Assalamualaikum
    tr.amira I don’t really understand how to do the earth day project can you explain it to tomorrow

  11. aslamualikum tr amira

    is the reflection for the discussion elements project due tomorrrow

    thank you have a great evening inshallah 🙂

Leave a Reply

